Konova

Sunday, December 30, 2012

Caution/Warning - When Doing a Soft Reset/Hard Reset/Erase your iPhone


  1.  There is a slight difference between between restarting the iPhone and Hard Resetting an iPhone. So, we recommend you not to use hard reset unnecessarily. Always use the Restarting iPhone, if it not works for you, then only perform a Hard Reset on your iPhone.
  2. A Hard Reset will not erase any of your data like contacts, messages, apps from your Device. It is similar to force restart your iPhone.
  3. The Factory Reset your iPhone will erase all the data and the content stored in your iPhone and will turn your iPhone to the new as it was first bought and will be set to the default factory settings by Apple.
  4. If you have jailbroken your iPhone, then don’t ever Press the “Erase All Content and Settings ” option to erase all the data from your iPhone. It will stuck your iPhone on the Apple logo screen and it won’t turn ON.
  5. If you are relying on Ultrasn0w unlock, then never select the ”Erase All Content and Settings ” option as it will force you to loose your Jailbreak as well as Unlock. Moreover, it will also force you to update your iPhone Software to the latest version.
  6. For those users, who have selected the “Erase All Content and Settings Button” and got bricked your iPhone Software can have the only option to restore an iPhone Firmware using the iTunes Restore. To avoid the iPhone Software updation to the latest, you must have to preserve your baseband and should save the SHSH Blobs for the current iOS in case if you want to flash the custom recovery using the Redsn0w.
Source: iPhoneKart

ShareThis

LinkWithin

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...